Sign in to follow this  
Jeza

Best Orthopaedic Knee Surgeon

Best orthopedic surgeon for ACL reconstruction and medial meniscus root tear around the Newcastle or Sydney area?

Cheers

Edited by Jeza
  • Sad 1

I used Bruce Caldwell, use to operate out of Toronto private but I think he is now at the Lingard in Merewether for a full ACL reconstruction. Surgery went well but he did tell me not to run again. That was 5 years ago, I've been doing triathlons for 3 years now

46 minutes ago, Jeza said:

Best orthopedic surgeon for ACL reconstruction and medial meniscus root tear around the Newcastle or Sydney area?

Cheers

I used two different surgeons in Qld for successful ACL grafts and meniscus repair / trim.

Getting IM Asia Pacific to accommodate an entry transfer required as a result of the injury is a different matter...

1 hour ago, Jeza said:

Cheers

I'm not sure what your sport is, but if it's triathlon (or something else with no pivoting/twisting/cutting), have a read up on some of the research surrounding treating ACL injuries without surgery.  There is a lot to be said for considering it.

I'm mid 30s and if I did my ACL tomorrow I wouldn't have a reco unless I was having giving way episodes with day to day activity after 3-6 mths of rehab