Sign in to follow this  
Peter

What a deal. Free Ironman one on one coaching

I’ve seen some good deals but this is impressive. 

A coach that gets athletes to Kona. Goes himself. 

Now this for the average punter. 

4B0FD401-7F3B-4757-8E84-2DD04866E536.jpeg

Good deal 

I don’t miss sessions , just get out of bed earlier 

i reckon I hAvnt missed a set session for at least ten years , so that would be ten years of free coaching 

who is this fellow offering this ?

So I'm feeling run down and in the hurt locker and they're going to reward me for sucking it up and getting it done. 

Personally, as a coach, I don't like this approach. 

• Like 2

10 minutes ago, willie said:

So I'm feeling run down and in the hurt locker and they're going to reward me for sucking it up and getting it done. 

Id assume the programs are adjustable - it wouldn’t be locked in a month at a time.  With good communication a program should be tailored to the athlete and it actually encourages more communication.  

He has awesome success for those that want to achieve goals. Clearly no good for me as I half arse everything.  Shit I missed this mornings easy ride as I just wanted to sleep in  

Also even if you were tired you’d just pay like 80% of the athletes out there would. 

Id look at this if I was being coached as a reward for completing a good month block not as, there has to be a catch. 

• Like 1

Sunday session, Week 4 of every month includes a 250km ride and 30km run off the bike - Must Get It Green!

• Like 1

21 minutes ago, willie said:

For a lazy coach who doesn't listen to athletes you would be right.  For someone who monitors it closely adjusts regularly it would work well for both.  Though if you're not being paid it makes it hard to justify the extra time spent on the athlete.

Just now, RunBrettRun said: