BogFrog

Bike trainer sessions - help?

So, I can't run ATM but thankfully I can ride. This should only last 3 weeks so I'm not buying zwift or anything like that, but thought I should use the time to work on my worst leg... 

I have a dumb trainer but have a crank arm power meter. Can anyone suggest some sessions? 6x5min @ FTP etc I can figure out myself, but any other decent sessions? I've heard about unders & overs - what are they? I googled and it looked like 30 Watts over FTP for 2mins, 30 Watts under for 1min - looks HORRIBLE!  Or have I got it wrong? 

Yep, I'm a noob when it comes to the bike...  All suggestions welcome!

Just now, BogFrog said:

Hmmmmm Need to look up what that is and how to hook it up, but interested! Thanks!

Loads of structured sessions needs an iPhone or an Android that can hook up to your PM. Drop me a message if you would like one. I adore it, @Cranky loves it too ;)

• Like 1

11 minutes ago, monkie said:

Loads of structured sessions needs an iPhone or an Android that can hook up to your PM. Drop me a message if you would like one. I adore it, @Cranky loves it too ;)

PM ? What’s that referring to.

Here’s one for you, 10 min warm up 90 cadence build to 75% of ftp, 4x1 min @ 120% of ftp with 2 mins easy between each then 5x6 mins at 85% of ftp with 2mins easy between each, then 4x1 min at 105 % FTP 2 mins easy between then cool down for however long you want

• Like 1

8 hours ago, monkie said:

Power Meter :)

Sorry.............Doh.... Had a mental blank. Could not for the life of me think of that.

Couldn't get "Pedal Machine" out of my head. Was a bit tired and dehydrated.

• Like 1

29 minutes ago, Limited said:

An example of over/unders I've done is 2min at 95% FTP - 2min at 105% x 3 then 5 min break, repeat x 3

So 12 min efforts? OUCH!

Jeez I must be soft when it comes to the bike but that sounds HAAAAAAARD!

Most importantly, dont forget to take a photo at the end 🤨

1 hour ago, BogFrog said:

So 12 min efforts? OUCH!