Rimmer

Thoughts please .... on how to improve my life.

Hi All, 

Been a rough couple of months lately and am throwing out a chance for you all to have input into my life (I may not use any or all of it, but these suggestions might provide a nugget of information) and a chance to improve it - I am also seeking professional help as well as the unprofessional here!

Some context for you all: - 

• General - Life has been manic for the past 11 years since I left Australia. I run my own consulting business and triathlon is very much a "what I do in my spare time thing". I have been competing since 1990, done 250+ races and competed all over the world - IM, Halves, OD, Sprint, Multisport, Swim races, MTB, Cross, TT, Marathons, Road Racing and Cross Country. Also do XC Ski Marathon racing in the Winter. Life is busy; 
  • This season - Had entered two 70.3 races, a couple of sportives, 6 sprint races, 4 duathlons and 2 OD races. I ended up doing 1 sprint race due to fatigue - slowly. That was in May. I don't want to enter any more races until I can get a base down and enjoy it again. Swimming, though, is improving on 1 session a week OW and I am doing 150km / week on the singlespeed commuter;
  • The Wife - Got married to the love of my life in 2016 and her life was similarly nuts - we fitted the wedding into a break in my MBA course and between her Worlds sailing qualifying regattas. She is a GP and we lived together in London for 3 years, the last 12 months of which we were joined by our Labrador, Maggie;
  • Where I live - In 2017, we moved to Dublin and bought a run-down house next to her parents, right on the beach. Yes! Right next to her parents (who are fantastic and supportive). The mortgage was massive and the house was poorly-designed, badly-built and never maintained by the previous owners. We did one round of renovations last year and another huge job this year - it is now much more liveable;