Christmas party etiquette

Clappers

A couple of weeks ago I was riding to work at 7.30AM on a normally very quiet backroad of Camden when a mercedes M class SUV with a very distinctive licence plate came flying past me. I was riding on the white line, the car made no attempt to give me any room the wing mirror missed my head by a couple of cm, the car didn't even notice I was there, I stuggled to control the bike as there was a gravel ditch on the left side.Ive been riding to work for over 15 years and have developed a pretty thick skin but even I was a bit shaken up.
Anyway last night we were invited to a christmas party by some of the parents of the school my kids go to, as we pulled up into the driveway and what did I spot - The mercedes SUV!!! What do you do ?

• Ignore the near death experience, eat canapes drink wine and make small talk
  • or politely point out to your host that she nearly killed you a couple of weeks ago

I chose the latter and my wife has never been so embarrassed in her life and won't speak to me ?

What would you have done? I know nearly all of you lot would of had a word but would anyone of bitten their lip and just smiled?

Well said sharkbait !!!!!!!

And yes I would have discussed the incident with the driver........... They may not have even realised it had happened and will make a point of taking greater care in the future.

It's not only about how the incident could gave affected you, but about trying to improve driver awareness and education

I would have talked to her privately. Or told the story about almost being hit & waited for to figure it out.

If you put on the spot in front of everyone it was never going to end well.

But that's just me.

humdrum would have just knocked the bitch out......