Guest C.C

Strava.com

Guest C.C

Bob8fred put me onto this site which is basically as he described it "Facebook for cyclists". A great way to check out how you are going against your mates and anyone else who has ridden the same courses. segments are set by users (anyone can create one) and anytime you upload your ride it will automatically give times and rankings for each segment you ride through. Anyone with a Garmin GPS can upload (not sure about other devices).

Maybe we could start a Trannies group for some serious sledging...?

http://www.strava.com/

Edited by C.C

I've been using it for a few months now and find it a bit of a motivator when I'm out there suffering towards the end of a long ride and find myself coming up to one of the "segments" to try and set a PR. I would like to upgrade to the premium version but really for $60 a year it's just a toy for me. If Trannies were to start a group on there I might consider it a worthwhile investment.

I think this site should be banned - two hits and I am a complete addict.

So I'm like, 50/195 (41.5 km/hr) on Pit straight at Albert Park Lake to Phil Anderson 7/195 (48.5 km/hr). I am so gonna line up for this segment on the cervelo with all the good gear for a rolling start and flat out effort to put Skippy to bed with his measly 452 watts for 1.06 - Golden cheetah reckons I can pull 630 watts over that distance so Phil and his Oppy is goooinnn dowwwn!!! Dooownnn!! :lol::lol::lol:

OMG! What has this site turned me into..?!

Guest C.C

I think this site should be banned - two hits and I am a complete addict.