Cat

Sooo confused...

Im now 10 sleeps away (yes yes Im excited) from picking up my bike that I have saved for during the last 6 months (and my Krudd bonus)... and it will be probably the most expensive thing Ive ever saved for and bought with cash...

But its just occured to me that I probably need to think about making sure its inusured... and probably myself as well!

Right now I have a TA membership but no private health insurance or insurance for my bike. Until now Ive been riding an entry level Trek that Ive had for the past 5 years. Ive ridden off and on but recently riding more on roads and areas that mean i probably need to know Im covered... just in case!

If anything was to happen to the new bike... well it would take a seriously LONG time to save up to replace it all over again so i would like to know everything would be ok just in case.

I started looking around at all the insurance options and now Im more confused than ever.

Can anyone explain to me what I actually need? And where I should be looking?

Im so very very confused! :lol:

Im now 10 sleeps away (yes yes Im excited) from picking up my bike that I have saved for during the last 6 months (and my Krudd bonus)... and it will be probably the most expensive thing Ive ever saved for and bought with cash...

But its just occured to me that I probably need to think about making sure its inusured... and probably myself as well!

Right now I have a TA membership but no private health insurance or insurance for my bike. Until now Ive been riding an entry level Trek that Ive had for the past 5 years. Ive ridden off and on but recently riding more on roads and areas that mean i probably need to know Im covered... just in case!

If anything was to happen to the new bike... well it would take a seriously LONG time to save up to replace it all over again so i would like to know everything would be ok just in case.

I started looking around at all the insurance options and now Im more confused than ever.