hodgey

Training logs

I am wondering what people's experience is with training log software. I guess most would use a log of some kind but am interested if you have tried different software packages and found one you like or just use pen and paper. Besides basic distance notes how much detail do you keep?

I use ZeroPace.

Has a direct download from Polar (and other HRM's), is very easy to use, flexible and easily configured to what you like.

Highly recommended.

www.triathlog.net

It's the best thing since sliced bread.

+1

I've been using triathlog for a couple of years now, and it's pretty damn good.

--Toby

www.triathlog.net

It's the best thing since sliced bread.

+2

Just converted and it's great! You can compete against others for yearly totals :lol:

I use ZeroPace.

Has a direct download from Polar (and other HRM's), is very easy to use, flexible and easily configured to what you like.

Highly recommended.

Bourne, what advantages does it offer over the Polar software?

I just looked at triathlog - waaaay too much manual entry for this techno-girl. I'll stick to ticking the boxes on my monthly program from my coach and downloading from my polar for forensic evaluation of the effectiveness of the session.

I use the Polar software that came with my HRM. Its pretty comprehensive and I don't fill in half of what it asks for. The easiest thing about it for me is that it downloads all of my HRM data incl distance, pace, altitude, laps etc without the need for me to do anything. As a plus it records the distances I have done on my shoes so I can get an idea of when I should think about replacing them. The calender is visually easy to look at and the weekly distance totals are automatic etc. I am not sure if you can get it separately, but I believe there are plenty of copies floating around and it doesn't need an authorization code or the like.